Lagniappe-Potpourri: Enjoy the Ride

Enjoy the Ride logo


Lagniappe-Potpourri: Enjoy the Ride

Wednesday, September 12, 2018 @ 7:00pm
Thursday, September 13, 2018 @ 7:00pm
Friday, September 14, 2018 @ 7:00pm

Gaffney Auditorium
Winnetka Campus

Click HERE to purchase tickets starting September 5th.

Lagniappe-Potpourri Opens a New School Year

Lagniappe-Potpourri: Enjoy the Ride kicks off the New Trier High School Performing Arts Season Wednesday, September 12 through Friday, September 14 at 7:00 pm in the Gaffney Auditorium on the Winnetka Campus.

Lagniappe-Potpourri is New Trier's annual variety show, celebrating its 80th year this fall. Student contribute to all levels of the production and decision-making including building, choreographing, composing, conducting, designing, directing, managing, marketing, performing, and writing. Lagniappe-Potpourri gives student board members the opportunity to work with specialized mentors to develop as leaders and feature student designers, technicians, musicians, dancers, and performers.

Over 120 students come together to make the show a reality. The leadership board began work this past spring putting together auditions, materials, and planning for rehearsals at the end of summer. The crew, band, and performers came together in August to prepare for the performances in September. While Lagniappe-Potpourri is 80 years old, the spirit is vibrant among the students and we're ready to bring the tradition to a new generation.


Flute: Sadie Michel, Clarinet: Yara Goldina, Hyun Kim, Alto sax: Nick Thabit, Tenor Sax: Joe Huang, Bari Sax: Micah Bowe, Bassoon: Taylor Oshana, French Horn: Gus Petito, Trumpet: Florian Vining, Samantha Wert, Ben Eberle, Trombone : Weillin Feng, Trombone/Tuba : Ashwin Rabindran, Percussion: Eric Pirrie-Villalobos, Megan Hoffhines, Harp: Pearl Shing-Roth, Piano: Iris Ely, Guitar: Riley Needham, George Wise, Bass: Lily Fox, Cello: Eric Liu, Viola: Samuel Liu, Violin: Maia Law


Cammi Avery, Kylie Boyd, Sara Bunge, Erin Donohue, Maddie Geiger, Jon Hanold, Olivia Hart, Megan Hoying, Charlotte Jaffe, Katie Klaskin, Sydney Kunkler, Kathryn Madigan, Carly Martin, Owen May, Quinn McClamroch, James McColl, Carter McDermott, Lucy McDowell, Abby Merrill, Ian Michelson, Billy Nayman, Reilly Oh, Isabelle Roberts, Annika Simon, Rebecca Smith, Zach Stein, Amelia Tam, Grace Tobey, Izzy Vratimos, Elias Wachtel, Evie Wigdale, Renee Zhou


Cameron Baba, Henry Blasingame, Jules Brown, Ethan Burfield, Claire Chevalier, Anna Feinerman, Isa Figlioli, Eli Friedman, Josh Hoffman, Lillian Jones, Andrew Kline, Kirsten Krieman, Lily Lederer, Yetong Li, Katie Maatman, Lilly Meehan-Egan, Rachel Miller, Nicki Montenegro, Kira Noe, Jordyn Pritsker, Alexandra Riedinger, Chris Sciortino, Laura Stone, Maggie Tinsley


Skylar Aronson, Elijah Barker, Max Benecke, Max Bennett, Ty Bennett, Natalie Circolone, Lucie Cohen, Katherine Connolly, Isabelle Cowan, Lili Daskais, Jack Ellis, George Esteve, Isabelle Fischer, Bella Friedman, Kate Frohling, Lucy Gale, Lilly Gilbert, Robert Gosser, Paul Graham, Joshua Grossman, Sage Harper, Elizabeth Hoffhines, Ethan Hoffman, Alice Hu, Mary Huber, Bobby Johnson, Hunter Kain, Jack Malmed, Zoe Malmed, Reagan Maydew, Rebecca Miller, Phoebe Moy, Marc Muller, Irene Nam, Eddie Nayman, Meredith Newcomb, Sarah Olson, Juliana Orjuela, Delaney Parris, Elizabeth Payne, Josh Pucé, Ericka Pugliese, Isabella Rechtin, Trenton Rothbard, Lauren Russell, Layla Saqibuddin, Paige Sheridan, Zoe Stein, Harold Stricklin, Marie Tasiopoulos, Brooklyn Tracy, Grace Traxler


Adina Grossman, Petra Ilic, Grace Lee, Isabel Mangum, Julie Oelerich, Jake Rasof, Katie Weis, Isabella Wojewski, Sydney Gaines-Wheeler


Nina Lynn - Sponsor, Producing Mentor
Kerri Simons - Sponsor, Sketch Writing Mentor
Matt Temple - Sponsor, Music Mentor
Cassie Bowers - Costuming Mentor
Dave Ferguson - Scenic/Props Mentor
Anders Jacobson - Technical Direction/Stage Management Mentor
Denise Karczewski - Lighting Mentor
Malcolm Ruhl - Composing Mentor
Bruce Daugherty - Band Mentor
Hilerre Kirsch - Directing Mentor
Will Kerpan - Sound Mentor
Katie Kritek - Dance Mentor