banner
"Better Thinkers, Better Players, Better People"
  • 2022-23 Field Hockey Tryout Schedule

    Tryouts begin on Monday, August 8th at the Northfield Campus, 3-6pm (Field 1)

    Any changes to times/field locations or cancellations due to inclement weather will be communicated to players through Remind.  If you are not enrolled, download the Remind App and text @ntfhs to 81010

    All players MUST be registered and have a current physical on file with Health Services by August 2nd.  Click here Athletics Registration to log in to, or create, your family account.  All physicals should be emailed to healthservices@nths.net       

    Teams will be selected on Wednesday, 8/10

    Please make sure you bring weather appropriate clothing & shoes for outdoor and indoor practices.  Be sure you have a mouthguard, shin guards, a stick and your own water bottle.

      Information

      Full Name Email Dept Job Title
      Stephanie Nykaza nykazas@newtrier.k12.il.us Field Hockey Varsity Head Coach
      Saleema Rogers rogerss@newtrier.k12.il.us Field Hockey Varsity Assistant Coach
      Brittany Romano romanob@newtrier.k12.il.us Field Hockey Varsity Assistant Coach
      DeDe Kern kernd@newtrier.k12.il.us Field Hockey JVB Assistant Coach
      Deb Kind Kindd@newtrier.k12.il.us Field Hockey JVB Assistant Coach
      Tania Bouwman bouwmant@newtrier.k12.il.us Field Hockey JVA Assistant Coach
      Jan Douaire douairej@newtrier.k12.il.us Field Hockey JVA Assistant Coach