Social Studies Faculty and Staff

Staff James Atwell
Social Studies Faculty
Department: Social Studies
Campus: Commuter
Room: NF - C213, WKA - 350
847-784-6776
atwellj@newtrier.k12.il.us

Staff Caitlin Ayala
Social Studies Faculty
Department: Social Studies
Campus: Northfield
Room: C213
847-784-2396
ayalac@newtrier.k12.il.us

Staff Eric Behm
Social Studies Faculty, Adviser Faculty - 2024
Department: Social Studies
Campus: Winnetka
Room: 350
847-784-6584
behme@newtrier.k12.il.us

Staff Spiro Bolos
Social Studies Faculty
Department: Social Studies
Campus: Winnetka
Room: 350
847-784-6774
boloss@newtrier.k12.il.us

Staff Kerry Brennan
Social Studies Faculty
Department: Social Studies
Campus: Winnetka
Room: 350
847-784-6790
brennake@newtrier.k12.il.us

Staff Bridget Butterly
Social Studies Faculty, Adviser Faculty - 2024
Department: Social Studies
Campus: Winnetka
Room: 350
847-784-6806
butterlb@newtrier.k12.il.us

Staff Michael Christensen
Social Studies Department Chair
Department: Social Studies
Campus: Winnetka
Room: 350
847-784-6770
christem@newtrier.k12.il.us

Staff Catherine Cristofani
Social Studies Faculty
Department: Social Studies
Campus: Winnetka
Room: 350
847-784-6803
cristofc@newtrier.k12.il.us

Staff Steve Drajpuch
Social Studies Faculty
Department: Social Studies
Campus: Northfield
Room: C213
847-784-6798
drajpucs@newtrier.k12.il.us

Staff Ian Duell
Social Studies Faculty, Adviser Faculty - 2024
Department: Social Studies
Campus: Winnetka
Room: 350
847-784-6794
duelli@newtrier.k12.il.us

Staff Robin Forrest
Social Studies Faculty
Department: Social Studies
Campus: Winnetka
Room: 350
847-784-6780
forrestr@newtrier.k12.il.us

Staff Aileen Geary
Social Studies Faculty
Department: Social Studies
Campus: Winnetka
Room: 350
847-784-7554
gearya@newtrier.k12.il.us

Staff Carolyn Gerhardt
Social Studies Faculty
Department: Social Studies
Campus: Northfield
Room: C213
847-784-6784
gerhardc@newtrier.k12.il.us

Staff David Griffith
Debate Assistant
Department: Social Studies
Campus: 
Room: 

griffitd@newtrier.k12.il.us

Staff David Heineman
Social Studies Faculty
Department: Social Studies
Campus: Winnetka
Room: 350
847-784-6796
heinemad@newtrier.k12.il.us

Staff Christopher Hidaka
Science Faculty, Adviser Faculty - 2025
Department: Social Studies
Campus: Winnetka
Room: 350
847-784-7574
hidakac@newtrier.k12.il.us

Staff David Hjelmgren
Social Studies Faculty, Adviser Faculty - Fr
Department: Social Studies
Campus: Northfield
Room: C213
847-784-7572
hjelmgrd@newtrier.k12.il.us

Staff Susan Holderread
Social Studies Faculty, Adviser Faculty - 2024
Department: Social Studies
Campus: Winnetka
Room: 350
847-784-6781
holderrs@newtrier.k12.il.us

Staff Shawn Jackson
Social Studies Faculty
Department: Social Studies
Campus: Winnetka
Room: 350
847-784-6793
jacksosh@newtrier.k12.il.us

Staff Sarah Jerutis
Social Studies Faculty, Adviser Faculty - 2025
Department: Social Studies
Campus: Winnetka
Room: 350
847-784-6779
jerutiss@newtrier.k12.il.us

Staff Timothy Kajfez
Social Studies Faculty
Department: Social Studies
Campus: Winnetka
Room: 350
847-784-6783
kajfezt@newtrier.k12.il.us

Staff Alexander Klein
Social Studies Faculty, Adviser Faculty - 2024
Department: Social Studies
Campus: Winnetka
Room: 350
847-784-6777
kleina@newtrier.k12.il.us

Staff Tony Knuth
Social Studies Faculty, Adviser Faculty - Fr
Department: Social Studies
Campus: Northfield
Room: C213
847-784-7524
knutht@newtrier.k12.il.us

Staff Molly Lombardi
Social Studies Faculty
Department: Social Studies
Campus: Winnetka
Room: 350
847-784-6775
lombardm@newtrier.k12.il.us

Staff Laura Malia
Social Studies Faculty
Department: Social Studies
Campus: Winnetka
Room: 350
847-784-7563
malial@newtrier.k12.il.us